Committees

Chapter 3 Committees

COMMITTEES

Chairperson(s) Telephone Fax Email
Adolescence Caroline Salas-Humara, MD
Tatiana Ndjatou, MD
Caroline.Salas-Humara@nyumc.org
an9038@nyp.org
Children with Disabilities Lynn Davidson, MD, FAAP
Elisa Muniz, MD, FAAP
(718) 430-8504 (718) 892-2296 Ldavidso@montefiore.org
elmuniz@montefiore.org
Environmental Health Perry Sheffield, MD, FAAP
Lauren Zajac, MD, MPH, FAAP
(212) 241-9063
(212) 241-2265
(212) 241-4309
(212) 241-4309
perry.sheffield@mssm.edu
lauren.zajac@mssm.edu
Diversity & Inclusion Lisa Eiland, MD, FAAP Lisa.Eiland@mountsinai.org
Family VACANT
Family Violence & Prevention Linda Cahill, MD, FAAP
Nina Agrawal, MD, FAAP
cahill@montefiore.org
nina.agrasal07@gmail.com
Fetus & Newborn Karen Hussein, MD khussein@nymc.edu
Foster Care, Adoption & Out of Home Care Susan Levitzky, MD, FAAP
Jessica Simkins, MD, FAAP
 (718) 742-8741  (718) 742-7321 LevitzkyS@jccany.org
jessica.e.simkins@gmail.com
Gun Violence Prevention Nina Agrawal, MD, FAAP  nina.agrasal07@gmail.com
Immunizations Sheila Palevsky, MD, MPH, FAAP
Adrienne Weiss-Harrison, MD, FAAP
spalevsky@yahoo.com
awhpeds@gmail.com
Membership Louis Goldblum, DO, FAAP
Lisa Handwerker, MD, FAAP
Lori Legano, MD, FAAP
 lg8315@gmail.com
lhandwerker@childrensaidnyc.org
Lori.Legano@nyumc.org
Mentoring Melissa Grageda, MD, FAAP
Louis Goldblum, DO, FAAP
Lauren Jen, MD, FAAP
Melissa_Grageda@yahoo.com
lg8315@gmail.com
lauren.ciminello@gmail.com
Nutrition and Obesity Nathalie Duroseau, DO
Cristina Fernandez, MD, FAAP
Jessica Rieder, MD, FAAP
Nathalie.Duroseau@mountsinai.org
crf2101@cumc.columbia.edu
jrieder@montefiore.org
Opioid Crisis Mirna Giordano, MD, FAAP mg2267@columbia.edu
School Health Marian Larkin, MD, FAAP  mlarkin@aap.net
Social Media Julie Dunbar, MD, FAAP
Micah Resnick, MD, FAAP
Ashley Schaffer, MD, FAAP
jdunbar@montefiore.org
micahresnick@gmail.com
ashleyschaffer@gmail.co
Underserved Children Katie Keown, MD  kkowyn@gmail.com
Wellness Mandy O’Hara, MD, MPH, FAAP  mo2470@cumc.columbia.edu

LIAISONS

Breastfeeding Susan Vierczhalek, MD, FAAP (212) 562-7424 svier4@yahoo.com
CATCH Facilitator Eleanor Bathory, MD, FAAP eleanor.bathory@gmail.com
Early Career Physician Representative Samhita Bhargava, MD, FAAP sbhargava@sbhny.org
Early Childhood Champion Elizabeth Isakson, MD, FAAP lizisakson@gmail.com
Early Hearing Detection & Intervention (EHDI) Chapter Champion Elaine Pereira, MD, FAAP elaine.m.pereira@gmail.com
Hospital Care Mirna Giordano, MD, FAAP mg2267@columbia.edu
Pediatric Council Representative Jesse Hackell, MD, FAAP runhack@aol.com
PROS Coordinator VACANT
Task Force on Emergency Preparedness Arthur Cooper, MD, MS, FAAP
George Foltin, MD, FAAP
(212) 939-4003
(212) 562-3161
(212) 939-4015
(212) 562-2474
AC38@columbia.edu
gfoltin@maimonidesmed.org
Trainee Liaison Leora Mogilner, MD, FAAP leora.mogilner@mountsinai.org