Committees

Chapter 3 Committees

COMMITTEES

Chairperson(s) Telephone Fax Email
Adolescence Caroline Salas-Humara, MD Caroline.Salas-Humara@nyumc.org
Children with Disabilities Maris Rosenberg, MD, FAAP
Lynn Davidson, MD, FAAP
(718) 430-8504 (718) 892-2296 maris.rosenberg@einstein.yu.edu Ldavidso@montefiore.org
Environmental Health Perry Sheffield, MD, FAAP
Lauren Zajac, MD, MPH, FAAP
(212) 241-9063
(212) 241-2265
(212) 241-4309
(212) 241-4309
perry.sheffield@mssm.edu
lauren.zajac@mssm.edu
Family Corine Lurry-Mabin CLurryMabin@jdam.org
Family Violence & Prevention (& Gun Violence Prevention Subcommittee) Linda Cahill, MD, FAAP
Nina Agrawal, MD, FAAP
cahill@montefiore.org
nina.agrasal07@gmail.com
Fetus & Newborn Umesh Paudel, MD, FAAP paudel.umesh@gmail.com
Foster Care Susan Levitzky, MD, FAAP
Jessica Simkins, MD, FAAP
(718) 742-8741 (718) 742-7321 LevitzkyS@jccany.org
jessica.e.simkins@gmail.com
Membership Louis Goldblum, DO, FAAP
Lisa Handwerker, MD, FAAP
Lori Legano, MD, FAAP
lg8315@gmail.com
lhandwerker@childrensaidnyc.org
Lori.Legano@nyumc.org
Mentoring Melissa Grageda, MD, FAAP
Louis Goldblum, DO, FAAP
Lauren Jen, MD, FAAP
Melissa_Grageda@yahoo.com
lg8315@gmail.com
lauren.ciminello@gmail.com
Nutrition and Obesity Cristina Fernandez, MD, FAAP
Janet Lee, MD, FAAP
Jessica Rieder, MD, FAAP
crf2101@cumc.columbia.edu
janet.lee@mountsinai.org
jrieder@montefiore.org
Opioid Crisis Mima Giordano, MD, FAAP mg2267@columbia.edu
School Health Marian Larkin, MD, FAAP mlarkin@aap.net
Social Media Julie Dunbar, MD, FAAP
Micah Resnick, MD, FAAP
Ashley Schaffer, MD, FAAP
Adrienne Weiss-Harrison, MD, FAAP
jdunbar@montefiore.org
micahresnick@gmail.com
ashleyschaffer@gmail.com
awhpeds@gmail.com
Underserved Children M. Katie Keown, MD kkowyn@gmail.com

LIAISONS

Breastfeeding Susan Vierczhalek, MD, FAAP (212) 562-7424 svier4@yahoo.com
CATCH Facilitators Elaine Lin, MD, FAAP
Eleanor Bathory, MD, FAAP
elaineplin@gmail.com
eleanor.bathory@gmail.com
Early Childhood Champion Elizabeth Isakson, MD, FAAP lizisakson@gmail.com
EHDI Chapter Champion Elaine Pereira, MD, FAAP elaine.m.pereira@gmail.com
Hospital Care Mima Giordano, MD, FAAP mg2267@columbia.edu
Pediatric Council Representative Jesse Hackell, MD, FAAP runhack@aol.com
PROS Coordinator Harry Moskowitz, MD, MS, Faap heems69@gmail.com
 Task Force on Emergency Preparedness  George Foltin, MD, FAAP
Arthur Cooper, MD, MS, FAAP
 (212) 562-3161
(212) 939-4003
 (212) 562-2474
(212) 939-4015
 gfoltin@maimonidesmed.org
AC38@columbia.edu